-Eastern States Optometric Congress

Saturday, April 13, 2013 – Sunday, April 14, 2013

More information forthcoming!

 

-OEP Clinical Curriculum – VT/Visual Dysfunctions

Thursday, April 18, 2013 – Monday, April 22, 2013

LOCATION: Grand Rapids, Michigan

TOPIC: Behavioral optometric visual training for all general binocular dysfunctions

INSTRUCTOR:Robert Hohendorf, OD

CONTACT:Theresa Krejci or Karen Ruder 1 800 447 0370

 

NORA Annual Conference

Thursday, April 18, 2013 – Sunday, April 21, 2013

LOCATION:  Paradise Point, San Diego, California

CONTACT:  NORA Web Site

 

81st International Conference on Light and Vision

Thursday, May 2, 2013 – Saturday, May 4, 2013

LOCATION: St. Petersburg Beach, Florida

CONTACT: Ron Wahlmeier

 

– OEP Clinical Curriculum – VT/Strabismus & Amblyopia

Thursday, May 2, 2013 – Sunday, May 5, 2013

LOCATION: NOVA Southeastern University School of Optometry, Ft. Lauderdale, Florida

TOPIC: Behavioral optometric visual training for strabismus and amblyopia

INSTRUCTOR: Rob Lewis, OD

CONTACT:Theresa Kejci or Karen Ruder 1 800 447 0370

 

-Regional Clinical Seminar: Infant & Toddler Vision Development, Examination & Management    

Saturday, May 4, 2013 – Sunday, May 5, 2013

LOCATION;  Seattle, Washington

SPEAKER  Glen T. Steele, O.D.

CONTACT:  Kristi Kading

 

Regional Clinical Seminar: Motor Training within Optometric Vision Therapy

Saturday, June 8, 2013 – Sunday, June 9, 2013

LOCATION:  Ontario, Canada

SPEAKER:  Caroline M. F. Hurst BSc FCOptom FBABO

CONTACT:Theresa E. Krejci

 

– OEP/SCO Conference on Clinical Vision Care (CCVC) 

Friday, July 12, 2013 – Sunday, July 14, 2013

LOCATION: Southern College of Optometry, Memphis, TN

TOPIC: TBA

CONTACT: OEP, 949-250-8070 or Howard Bacon

 

– OEP Clinical Curriculum – VT/Learning Related Visual Problems

Thursday, August 1, 2013 – Monday, August 5, 2013

LOCATION: Grand Rapids, Michigan

TOPIC:  Behavioral optometric visual training for learning related visual problems

INSTRUCTOR:  Robert Hohendorf, OD

CONTACT:Theresa Krejci or Karen Ruder 1 800 447 0370

 

BOAF 2nd Annual Conference

Saturday, September 21, 2013 – Monday, September 23, 2013

LOCATION:  Amsterdam, The Netherlands

CONTACT:  Stefan Collier

 

OEP Clinical Curriculum – VT/Visual Dysfunctions

Wednesday, September 25, 2013 – Sunday, September 29, 2013

LOCATION:  Phoenix, Arizona

TOPIC: Behavioral optometric visual training for all general binocular dysfunctions

INSTURCTOR:  Rob Lewis, OD

CONTACT:  Theresa Krejci or Karen Ruder 1 800 447 0370

35 CE Hours Available

 

COVD 43rd Annual Meeting

Tuesday, October 8, 2013 – Saturday, October 12, 2013

LOCATION:  Rosen Shingle Creek, Orlando, Florida

 

OEP Clinical Curriculum – VT/Strabismus & Amblyopia

Thursday, October 17, 2013 – Sunday, October 20, 2013

LOCATION:  Grand Rapids, Michigan

TOPIC:   Behavioral optometric visual training for strabismus and amblyopia

INSTRUCTOR:  Robert Hohendorf, OD

CONTACT: Theresa Krejci or Karen Ruder 1 800 447 0370

27 CE Hours Available

 

OEP Clinical Curriculum: The Art & Science of Optometric Care – A Behavioral Perspective

Thursday, November 7, 2013 – Monday, November 11, 2013

LOCATION:  Western University College of Optometry, Pomona, California

TOPIC:  Hands-on behavioral optometric clinical training in evaluation, alternatives presentations and prescribing

INSTURCTOR:  John Abbondanza, OD

CONTACT:  Theresa Krejci or Karen Ruder 1 800 447 0370

35 CE Hours Available

 

OEP Clinical Curriculum – Aquired Brain Injury/Traumatic Brain Injury

Thursday, November 14, 2013 – Saturday, November 16, 2013

LOCATION:  Western University College of Optometry, Pomona, California

TOPIC:  The diagnosis, management and treatment of brain injury patients

INSTRUCTOR:  Paul Harris, OD

CONTACT:  Theresa Krejci or Karen Ruder 1 800 447 0370

21 CE Hours Available

 

OEP Clinical Curriculum – VT/Visual Dysfunctions

Thursday, November 21, 2013 – Monday, November 25, 2013

LOCATION:  Southern College of Optometry, Memphis, Tennessee

TOPIC:  Behavioral optometric visual training for all general binocular dysfunctions.

INSTRUCTOR:  Paul Harris, OD

CONTACT:  Theresa Krejci or Karen Ruder 1 800 447 0370

35 CE Hours available

NORA Annual Conference

Thursday, April 3, 2014 – Sunday, April 6, 2014

LOCATION:  Raleigh/Durham, North Carolina

CONTACT:  Robert Williams

7th International Congress of Behavioral Optometry (ICBO)

Thursday, September 11, 2014 – Sunday, September 14, 2014

LOCATION: To be announced

TOPIC: To be announced

COSPONSORS: BABO (British Association of Behavioural Optometry), ACBO (Australasian College of Behavioral Optometry), BOAF, (Behavioral Optometry Academy Foundation)